Just a hop, skip, and a jump away from a new life.

As I plan to move away in the next couple months (very much sooner rather than later) across the pond. To the place I fell in love with the moment I set foot off the plane; the United Kingdom. It is also a place where I met my soul mate and hope to meet him again, a place where I can be myself, be with friends, and start beginning my life for me.

What is home to you? Do you have one or do embrace the world around you as one large place where your heart is? No matter where you feel you belong, this song will always bring a smile to my face and I hope it does to yours. I also hope that it may be the key that pushes the clouds away and reconnects me with my best friend and helps me through this new chapter of my life.

“Home” by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

