Oh oh ah oh.. Songs for a Friday Evening.

Through the magical world of twitter and the account of the phenomenal magazine (and my absolute favourite) Company Magazine I discovered the band of HAIM. This group of girls whose hair is pretty similar to my own, just made me love my own long hair even more. But enough about hairstyles and my hippy like locks and swerving WAY off topic, lets get to the music.

The few songs by them that I came across are an infusion of different time periods, perhaps even different genres. A little 80s, a little 90s. They’re tunes that catch your ears and linger there. Infiltrating your mind and pushing it to listen to the song just one more time.

“Falling” by HAIM

“Send Me Down (Dan Lissvik Remix)” by HAIM

“The Wire” by HAIM

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

