THE SUMMER MIX TAPE: Day One | “I Think I Like You” by SIREN

From the beginning of the day up until now (and now being early  afternoon), it has been one happy day. I woke up early as  planned, got my sister to the bus on time, had breakfast and got ready for the day ahead. I grabbed lunch and popped onto the usual social media sites, where low and behold I came THE SUMME MIX TAPE ~ DAY ONE.across this song via the wonderful The Wild Honey Pie.

Not only did the title of the song fit the day so far, but the fluidity of the video and the summery air fit the mood and how I hope the rest of the summer continues. The weather outside is thankfully not frightful, a little brisk with the breeze, but pleasant enough for just a dress and light jacket. Today I also started my very own everything blog, and hopefully soon to be my own website, once the tweaks are all ironed out.

So enjoy this light tune and I hope it puts a spring in your step and a positive spin on your outlook for the summer ahead. I can’t wait to see what adventures are in store.

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “THE SUMMER MIX TAPE: Day One | “I Think I Like You” by SIREN

Leave a Reply

